Gospel Music Award

The 40th Annual Gospel Music Association Awards, most commonly known as the GMA Dove Awards, the Gospel music’s biggest night of the year, will be air live on April 23 at 8 pm et, Thursday at Gospel Music Channel.

They will features artists from every style of gospel/Christian music coming together for a night of music and celebration. Casting Crowns, Steven Curtis Chapman, Fireflight, Marvin Sapp, Third Day, tobyMac and Chris Tomlin have been nominated by the GMA membership for Artist of the Year.

While (1) “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)”; Chris Tomlin, Louie Giglio, Traditional (2)“Cinderella”; Steven Curtis Chapman (3) “Empty Me”; Chris Sligh, Clint Lagerberg, Tony Wood (4) “Give Me Your Eyes”; Brandon Heath, Jason Ingram (5) I Will Not Be Moved”; Natalie Grant (6)“I’m Letting Go”; Francesca Battistelli, Tony Wood, Ian Eskelin (7) “Mighty to Save”; Ben Fielding, Joel Houston (8) “Never Going Back to OK”; Matt Fuqua, Josh Havens, Brad Wigg, Dan Muckala (9)“Reason Enough”; Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey (10)“You Reign”; Bart Millard, Barry Graul, Steven Curtis Chapman, nominated as Song of the Year.

For the first time, an interactive voting will be held, fans will become stakeholders in the Dove Awards with an opportunity to vote for the winner of Artist of the Year along with New Artist of the Year, which includes nominees Addison Road, Francesca Battistelli, Fee, Jonathan Nelson, Remedy Drive, Chris Sligh and Tenth Avenue North.

Fan voting, which will be conducted through the Gospel Music Channel website www.gospelmusicchannel.com/dovesvoting, www.gospelmusicchannel.com/doves/sms (VIA SMS) and at www.doveawards.comMore About the Gospel Music Award

Leave a Reply